WHAT DO YOU THINK?

We very much welcome all feedback from your stay at Long Hazel Park and believe that our customers appreciate reading reviews from those who have enjoyed their stay. We hope to represent a good cross-section of customers in our reviews, including those who are staying in tents, caravans, motorhomes, RVs and our holiday lodges. Please leave us your reviews by clicking "Add a comment" and filling out the form in the box below.

If you have any photographs taken during your stay that you would like to see on our site, please contact us and we will endeavour to add these to our gallery.

Review us on our own website, TripAdvisor or UKCampsite and claim 10% off your next stay on the touring park.

*required

PAST REVIEWS

Mr and Mrs Tuck 2017.6.20 19:35

Beautifully managed touring park with lovely trees and wildlife. Enjoyed our stay.

Michael and Rhodanne 2017.5.21 15:21

We stayed 5 delightful nights at this excellent Caravan Park. The facilities were second to none and the welcome could not be matched. We were close to many NT destinations which we visited. Thank you for the welcome and care while we were with you.

Kath Martin 2017.5.15 14:30

Stayed here for 7 nights from 7th May 2017. Warm welcome, from owner Alan, who was very informative about the site and the history of the surrounding area. Alan and Pam put in a lot of hard work to keep the site spotless and pristine. Five minutes walk into High Street to a bus stop either to Shepton Mallet or Yeovil. From Yeovil buses onwards to Wells and other places. Ideal if in a motorhome or walking holiday. Makes it easy to reach parts of Monarch's Way and the Leyland Way. Scenery beautiful and breathtaking views helped by the lovely weather we had. Well worth a stay.

Stephanie & Martyn Hayne 2016.7.26 12:51

We are due back to this lovely campsite soon, having stayed here twice previously. A lovely level site with spotless toilets. Last year we stayed here because it offered a disabled facility that was excellent. I am also glad to read in the reviews that the pub down the road is being refurbished, look forward to visitng there.

Paul and Mandy 2016.2.10 12:22

We stayed at this lovely site for a few weeks at the end of Jan/Feb 2016, prior to starting work. We were welcomed by the owner Alan on arrival, the toilets and site are kept clean and tidy. A short walk from the site approximately 5 mins, is the local pub the Sparkford Inn, which has a new management team, the pub is being refurbished, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the beer is perfect and the food is spot on, ignore all previous reports regarding the pub. We recommend a stay at Long Hazel, being close to many attractions, thank you Alan and Pamela.

Gill & Stan Stocker 2015.7.22 07:38

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first visit to a campsite, in our five day old motorhome. Alan was extremely helpful, showing us all the facilities, and then giving us a choice of pitches, to choose from.

The pitch we chose was closest to the A303, but the road noise was minimal, if non existent. The layout of the site is excellent, and it is obvious that a lot of care and attention has been given to every aspect.

When we told fellow campers that this was our first time their advice filled three pages of notepaper. As one seasoned camper said to us "we are not strangers, but new friends to be made". We will return in September.

Richard & Christine Austen 2015.7.6 10:41

We stayed at this glorious site for two weeks at the beginning of June. It is quite clear that the owners, Alan and Pam, take great pride in maintaining the grounds and full facilities to the highest standards.

The magnificent countryside of Somerset and Dorset is right on the doorstep and Alan has a wealth of local knowledge on hand. We didn't waste a second on this holiday.

We would highly recommend the site - this will be the only destination for us when visiting the area, again.

Best regards to you both.

Janette Salt 2015.5.30 09:08

Stayed her last week for just one night as we were en route to Devon, it was beautiful, facilities were faultless, clean and well maintained.

I would recommend this site to all friends and family.

Thank you very much for such a lovely stay

Jean Cragg 2015.5.19 19:26

I stayed here for three night recently and just wanted to thank Alan and Pam for making me feel so welcome.

The site and the facilities are immaculate and the welcome is warm, helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful haven which is still close to the A303, but very quiet and has lots of local attractions nearby.

I visited the Fleet Air Arm Museum and the Haynes Motor Museum, both of which are close by.

Ken & Wendy Wilkinson 2015.1.27 16:27

We stayed at Long Hazel in October for the first time - and certainly not the last. This is an extremely clean site all round, well laid out, and the owners are most welcoming and friendly. It is pleasing to see such good recycling facilities too. It is also a very peaceful site which is good to find these days. As another reviewer said - 'it is a gem of a site'.

For us it is ideal, as it is close to Yeovil where my wife's 94 year old mother lives, and also is perfect for visiting the National Trust at Stourhead (a favourite of ours), amongst other local attractions.

We are looking forward very much to our return in April, which we have just booked!

Steve 2015.1.11 10:03

My wife and I have just returned from an eight night stay at Long Hazel Park.

We have a fifth wheel tourer and so always check with site owners before booking, site owner Alan assured us we'd be fine bringing our fifth wheel.

The site is adults only which suited us fine.

As soon as we arrived through the gates Alan greeted us and showed us to our pitch. The pitch was more than big enough for our rig, and we were soon set up.

We arrived on the 27th of December originally for seven nights and into the new year but, we decided to stay an extra night as were having such a nice time.

The park is spotless and very well kept, and is a credit to the owners Pamela and Alan, the location of the park allowed us to use it as a base to do our daily visits from.

We went to Yeovil, Lyme Regis, Burnham on Sea, Cheddar Gorge, and Wiltshire amongst other places, so the location suited us as it's fairly central to many attractions.

There is a pub very close by which is under new management, and there are improvements planned, we spent New Years Eve there and had a nice time, and only a very short walk back to Long Hazel.

I have seen in some of the reviews that traffic from the A303 can be heard at the park, but in all honesty it wasn't an issue for my wife or myself, we slept very sound every night.

There is also a handy Spar shop and McDonalds at the petrol station very close by, and I can recommend the fresh free range eggs that Alan sells from his own chickens at Long Hazel, the eggs are superb!

Pamela and Alan made our stay very enjoyable, and we will definitely be going back in the future, and we recommend this site to everybody without hesitation.

Thanks very much Pamela and Alan for your hospitality.

Regards Steve and Christine

Vince Heslop 2014.9.4 16:19

We have just returned from 10 days at Long Hazel. We arrived with our 5th Wheel to be welcomed by Alan and offered several pitches which would accommodate our vehicle. Alan even helped us to fill our water tank before showing us to our pitch.

Long Hazel is a well laid out, smart site with very clean facilities (the cleanest waste and recycle bins we have experienced on a site!). Great site and good location for visiting the Dorset Steam Fair and other Somerset attractions.

Looking forward to our return.

Alan Morrison 2014.8.25 15:25

We stayed for one night on the way to Devon. A lovely well kept site and a very warm welcome. Facilities were spotless and you can see that Alan and Pamela (site owners) take pride in their site. We would definitely recommend Long Hazel Park.

Mel Bird 2014.7.29 20:54

Just to thank you for an enjoyable stay over the weekend, and for your help with the extension cable.

Although obviously very busy, we found the park very relaxing and the facilities most clean and tidy.

Hopefully, if we are able, we would look forward to a further visit later in the year.

Best Regards.

Lez & Mick Perry 2014.7.28 16:35

Only stayed 1 night in march 2014 on way home to Cornwall. It is a gem of a site, we received a warm and friendly welcome, the site is very well laid out and is tranquil, toilet block excellent and clean, bonus that pub is only a short walk away, we will be returning.

C Heaton 2014.7.18 19:43

Thanks for another nice stay!

Frank & Janice Townley 2013.7.7 19:08

After driving from Cornwall Friday 5th July, we decided to take an overnight stop and we found Long Hazel Park. The campsite was compact, well kept pitches and most of all very, very clean. We were made very welcome, we will visit Long Hazel again.

Paul & Wendy Woodhouse 2013.7.1 21:12

Just back from a quick stopover this is an excellent site everything was absolutely immaculate and very peaceful would heartily recommend a stop here. Great place for visiting Haynes Motor Museum, Fleet Air Arm Museum and lots of lovely village pubs!

Dan & Sharon 2013.6.18 16:10

Stayed for the first time here during bank holiday weekend May 24th - 27th 2013. Wonderful site, immaculate facilities and grounds. Pub & small shop within walking distance. Alan & Pam are great & very helpful with local information. Liked it so much have just booked up again for Aug !

Barry & Sandie 2013.6.3 20:54

Stayed for three day's this weekend it's a pleasure to see such a well manicured site, the facilites are nice and clean and well placed so they are not far away from any of the large pitches, our tag axle fitted with room to spare. The bus stop is just outside the site giving access to Yeovil and Shepton Mallet, the Haynes Motor Museum is a short walk from the site, the local hostelry serves good Guinness and food. With such a warm welcome on arrival we wil be using this site again.

Derek and Kay 2013.5.28 21:46

May 24th to 27th. We had another wonderful sunny weekend at Long Hazel Park. Thank you. Lovely site, always clean and tidy. Look forward to our next visit.

Ashley & Karen Gamblin 2013.5.28 20:29

We stayed at campsite on 24, 25 & 26 May 2013. Campsite immaculate, Alan and Pam really helpful and informative without intruding. Toilet block spotless. Many thanks.

Trevor and Lin 2013.5.27 13:41

Just got home, thank you both Pam and Alan for the lovely weekend at you fabulous Caravan Park Long Hazel its been 33 years since we last got together I know it won't be that long before we both come again to your lovely park. Hope the coming weeks are busy. Kind regards Trevor and Lin

Mr & Mrs J Wilkinson 2013.5.19 15:41

Thank you Mr and Mrs Walton for your hospitality. We have just had a week staying at Long Hazel Park . On arrival we were made to feel welcome, and this continued during our stay. The site has generously sized pitches, the facilities on site are very clean and there are clean bins for recycling all waste. In the reception area there are leaflets in abundance for places of interest in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this site.

Sue Harding 2012.9.19 17:24

Alan and Pamela, we could not thank you any more for our wonderful stay with you! This site is flawless and the facilities are so clean you could eat your dinner off the floors. My husband and I can't wait for our next visit and wish we could have extended this one but had to get back due to work commitments.

We have stayed at other Tranquil Parks sites before (including one quite nearby!) and have found that the facilities, cleanliness and welcome at other similar sites isn't a spot on Long Hazel. I can't believe we hadn't found this site before, it is such a gem and we would recommend it to anyone. This is what caravanning is all about!!!

K Hobby 2012.9.2 15:12

We really enjoyed staying at the site. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

We can’t wait to return and have another fantastic break.

Doris and Hans 2012.8.27 17:39

On our travellings on different lands, France and GB we found your campesite each time clean, and very well organised. Welcome every time friendly and helpful. Doris and Hans from Switzerland

Cerys & Mike 2012.7.23 12:38

We stayed 1 night only to try out our new motorhome. Great facilities - plenty of electric hook-up points and the toilets/showers are spotless.

Great welcome from Alan and Pamela who were very friendly and showed us where everything was.

Would definitely recommend Long Hazel Park!

Marilyn and Mike Waters 2012.7.20 17:43

Stayed 3 nights July 2012.

What a wonderful site. So quiet and not a kiddiewink to be seen. It was well maintained and spotlessly clean in the toilet and shower areas. Alan and Pamela do a lot to keep the place immaculate and friendly.

Long may you go on!!

Anne & Scott Maxwell 2012.6.21 19:41

Stayed 8 nights this time, the site is high quality and spotless facilities and is extremely friendly for anyone with limited mobility. Already looking forward to the next time.

Sam & James - Poole 2012.6.7 13:47

Arrived on motorcyles and Alan was more than happy for us to park them next to the tent.

A lovely site. Very clean, well looked after, would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

Long Hazel Park is a real credit to Alan and Pam and it's obvious that they put their heart and soul into this business and because of this, the place feels homely and very comfortable.

Bob & Jan Reid 2012.6.6 12:15

6 June 2012 - Tent

Spent 2 nights at Long Hazel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is immaculate as are the shower blocks and toilets. Though a lot of caravans, tents etc on the site it did not feel crowded as there was plenty of space between pitches.

Useful for travelling to almost anywhere being just off the A303. A village pub just down the road which did very nice meals or a mile in the opposite direction another village pub which also did very nice meals.

Alan and Pam, the owners, were very helpful and friendly and laid on Pimms and a cream tea for the Jubilee - very nice indeed!

Would certainly recommend the site and will definitely be back again.

Andy & Sam Spracklen 2012.6.5 19:29

Just arrived home from a wonderful 3 days at this site, would thoroughly recommend it to our friends .... owners Alan & Pam very welcoming & friendly, the whole site is extremely clean and tidy as are the toilet/shower facilities. Thank you.

Wreford & Lesley Cox 2012.4.9 19:22

We have just got home after spending three amazing nights at this lovely touring site, we stayed in our very own 1972 Cheltenham Fawn caravan, and were amazed at just how friendly the owners were and how clean and tidy everything was, all the other campers on the park were polite and friendly and the Sparkford Inn was just a three minute walk away, it was dog friendly, and the food (and beer) was stunning, be prepared to meet familiar faces from the site in the pub and you will make lots of new friends. (top site tip - for a nominal fee you can arrive early and also leave late, space permitting!) We enjoyed our stay and will be back (just don't tell everyone!) see you again soon, Wref, Lesley & Baxter

Josephine Jackson 2012.3.24 09:31

21-3-2012 to 23 -03-2012. Well I don't know where to start. firstly having been put in a real spot by another campsite accepting our booking when they weren't even open, Alan and Pam were very understanding and very helpful from the onset. when we arrived I couldn't believe just how wonderful the park was. everything was immaculate and the whole park cannot be faulted on anything. the pub down the road does an ok meal at good prices and they allow your pooch in too. this is a definite 10 out of 10 campsite and we will be returning in the future. Josie, Bob and Scooby.

Mr Colin Brown 2013.9.26 18:43

We recently spent 5 nights on this small but picturesque park, quite a few lovely large trees, friendly atmosphere and friendly helpful owners. Good pub just a few minutes walk, Spar shop service station and main A roads just a few hundred yards away. The facilities are small but very clean and well maintained.

We stayed in a very large tent, the pitch was massive and flat, the owner is very protective of the grass he rotates the pitches and carefully selects a suitable pitch for the size of your tent.

The trees can be a bit of a pain especially when dropping leaves, but that’s a small price to pay for such a lovely setting, after all the alternative is a large barren field on one the bigger family parks, with about as much character as the Tesco car park.

Our verdict: loved it will definitely come back again.

Allan Harvey 2013.9.11 12:48

We went to a wedding at Yeovil on the 7th September so we stopped for 2 nights. The site was lovely. The washrooms and toilets were spotless and although the caravan park was right next to the busy A303 you could not hear a thing.

I will definitely visit again when we are down that way.

Debbie Hutt 2013.8.27 09:08

What a lovely friendly, quiet, well maintained site this is.

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and even though it was full the facilities were always spotless.

Will definitely be going back and have already recommended this site to some friends

Debbie Hutt & Jon Gee, Reading.

Richard & Jacqui Rock 2013.4.1 21:57

We stayed over Easter and enjoyed our stay. This is an immaculately kept site-very quiet, well laid out pitches, exceptional shower block.

Keith and Julia James 2013.3.17 13:42

We have spent 3 weeks in the summer of 2012 at Long Hazel Park and found it a lovely small, quiet and relaxing park, with the added bonus of being Adults Only. The toilet block and facilities were always spotlessly clean. The park is looked after and run very well by Alan and Pam, who make you feel very welcome. The weather was very good to us and it's a perfect spot for exploring lots of places around Somerset, a good location as a base. The local pub just a few yards up the road is also very welcoming and good pub food at a good price, and you can take the dog in as well, or sit in the garden. We still have places we want to see in this area, so will definitely be returning again for our Summer holidays this year. Keep up the good work, see you soon.

Keith & Julia James, Staffordshire.

Jill Draper 2013.2.8 13:58

Hi

We had a good journey home. We would have liked to visit elsewhere on our journey home, but it was far too wet !!!!

Sorry we missed you when we left, but we would like to say thank you for a very pleasant weekend. We thought the site was lovely, very comfortable and very well kept.

We send our best wishes for 2013 and if we plan to visit the area again, we shall use your facilities. We shall also recommend this site to fellow tourers.

Jill and Dave Draper

Derek & Kay Hookings 2012.7.31 22:26

We received a warm welcome when we stayed at Long Hazel Park, Our 27ft Fifth wheel plus truck was amply accommodated in a prime position. The pitches are set so each has its own space so that you can interact with neighbours as you wish or maintain your own personal area. The site itself was so very tranquil and very well kept. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and warm - more than adequate. We have been before, returned and will go again. Just booked our next visit

Hazel Turner 2012.7.24 16:42

I have just returned home from 5 nights camping at this site. While the excellent weather was a blessing, this site itself is lovely. The beech hedges are tidy, the grass is good, with easy ground for tent pitching. There are lovely birch and willow trees, roses and pots of flowers. Very tranquil.

The showers etc are to a good standard - always clean and with plenty of hot water. The refuse area is well organised for recycling and once again, kept very clean and tidy.

If I hadn't agreed to make a wedding cake for a friend this week, I would have extended my stay!

I will certainly be back to this lovely calm, peaceful site.

Elaine Thomas 2012.6.17 09:10

What a superb site. We spent three nights over the Jubilee weekend and could not have chosen a better site. The facilities are spotless, and Alan was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

Lee & Chris 2012.6.12 21:39

A huge thanks to Alan at Long Hazel Park, for such a great welcome, and for keeping such a well loved and very clean park. This was our very first trip in our old and sparingly equipped campervan. Not knowing exactly what to expect, we were very pleased to be greeted by Alan, who showed us the site, facilities, and also shared local knowlage. We were a little worried as to the toilet/shower facilities, but had no need to at all, as they were in a spotless condition at all times. Due to this site, our first trip was a great experience, and we hope to visit again in the future. Thanks, you do a great job. Chris & Lee

Peter from Weymouth 2012.5.10 14:46

Thank you for a nice time in the park. It was very convenient.

Sue Spear 2012.5.8 20:47

Lovely site but like adults only sites. Alan very helpful when I had a problem with my motorhome and he could not have been more willing to help. Have stayed at this site a couple of times and will go there again. My only gripe is the taps in the loo. I wish they would flow for a bit longer so I could rinse off my hands.

Sue

Andrew Hallett 2012.4.16 17:56

WOW is all we could say about this site !!!!!

Although fairly new to caravaning we have been to a few sites to date, but this is the first site we would recommend to anyone.

It was a bad time for us to visit as the owners had just had a death in the family but all arrangments were still made for our stay.

We will be back as soon as posible.

Andy and Terri

Alan & Libby 2012.3.19 12:12

"Sshh" don't tell everyone, but we have just had a two night sleepover at Long Hazel Park!! A very well looked after site, set in impeccable grounds, with well maintained facilities. Close to all that Somerset has to offer! Easily found off the A303, but quiet enough to escape!

David 2012.3.3 18:41

This was our first trip in the motorhome and we could not have asked for a better start to our touring experience. The site is very clean with great facilities and Alan and Pamela were very friendly and extremely helpful. A good pub just down the road with a great selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. The surrounding area is very pleasant, and with advice and a map from Alan we enjoyed a walk to South Cadbury. Local bus service available by the pub, timetable available from the reception area. We will definitely use this site again, would love to see what it's like in the summer.